

### RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Elections The Results

Voting in this year's RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Elections closed at 16.00 on 28 July 2023.

The votes have been independently counted and verified; as the Returning Officer for the RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Elections, I hereby give notice of the candidates Elected.

RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Chair 2023 - 2025

Dennis Ho has been elected.

RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Hon Treasure 2023 - 2025

Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong has been elected.

RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Hon Secretary 2023 - 2025

Louise Greer has been elected.

RIBA Hong Kong Chapter Committee 2023 - 2025

Angeliki Koliomichou, Sarah Lee, Yee Cheung Adrian Lo, Betty Ng, Dianna Tang Ruffina Thilakaratne and Mandi Tong, Mandi have been elected.

Dennis Ho and Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong were removed from the ballot as they had won other elections as set out above.

Further information about the RIBA 2023 elections and voting breakdown can be found at https://architecture.com/elections.

If you have any questions about RIBA elections, please email elections@riba.org.

Finally, I would like to thank all the candidates for standing and all our Members who took part in this year's elections.

Yours,

The Returning Officer

Published on RIBA website: 1 August 2023

### **ELECTION COUNT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED**

ELECTION RULES			
System:	ERS97 STV		
Ties:	1) Previous Round method 2) By election official 3) Random (by computer)		
158 valid ballots. Electing 1 candidate. Winning threshold is 79 votes. There were no invalid ballots. ( 158 total ballots processed.)			
<u>CANDIDATES</u> Dennis Ho William So			



### **ROUND -- 1st**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Dennis Ho	0	86	ELECTED 1st round
William So	0	72	DEFEATED 1st round
EXHAUSTED PILE:	0	0	
TOTALS:	-	158	
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 79.00. Candidate Dennis Ho has reached the threshold and is elected.			



### **ELECTION COUNT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED**

	ELECTION RULES			
System:	System: ERS97 STV			
1) Previous Round method Ties: 2) By election official 3) Random (by computer)				
Winnir There	149 valid ballots. Electing 1 candidate. Winning threshold is 74 votes. There were no invalid ballots. ( 149 total ballots processed.)			
<u>CANDIDATES</u> Yee Cheung Adrian Lo Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong				



### **ROUND -- 1st**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	0	57	DEFEATED 1st round
Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong	0	92	ELECTED 1st round
EXHAUSTED PILE:	0	0	
TOTALS:	-	149	
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 74.50. Candidate Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong has reached the threshold and is elected.			



### **ELECTION COUNT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED**

ELECTION RULES			
System:	ystem: ERS97 STV		
1) Previous Round method 2) By election official 3) Random (by computer)			
148 valid ballots. Electing 1 candidate. Winning threshold is 74 votes. There were no invalid ballots. ( 148 total ballots processed.)			
<u>CANDIDATES</u> Louise Greer Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong			



### **ROUND -- 1st**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Louise Greer	0	108	ELECTED 1st round
Wai Yin (Vivian) Wong	0	40	DEFEATED 1st round
EXHAUSTED PILE:	0	0	
TOTALS:	-	148	
Count of first choices. The initial quota is 74.00. Candidate Louise Greer has reached the threshold and is elected.			



### **ELECTION COUNT SUCCESSFULLY COMPLETED**

ELECTION RULES					
System: ERS97 STV					
Ties: 1) Previous Round method 2) By election official 3) Random (by computer)					
143 valid ballots. Electing 7 candidate. Winning threshold is 17 votes. There were no invalid ballots. (143.00 total ballots processed.)					
( 143.00	total ballots processed.)				
( 143.00	CANDIDATES				
( 143.00	<u> </u>				
( 143.00	CANDIDATES				
	CANDIDATES Louise Greer				
	CANDIDATES Louise Greer Dennis Ho				
μ	CANDIDATES Louise Greer Dennis Ho Angeliki Koliomichou				
μ	CANDIDATES Louise Greer Dennis Ho Angeliki Koliomichou Sarah Lee				
Y	CANDIDATES Louise Greer Dennis Ho Angeliki Koliomichou Sarah Lee ee Cheung Adrian Lo Betty Ng Dianna Tang				
Y	CANDIDATES Louise Greer Dennis Ho Angeliki Koliomichou Sarah Lee ee Cheung Adrian Lo Betty Ng				



### **ROUND -- 1st**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Louise Greer	0	13	CONTINUING
Dennis Ho	0	17	CONTINUING
Angeliki Koliomichou	0	19	ELECTED 1st round
Sarah Lee	0	8	CONTINUING
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	0	4	CONTINUING
Betty Ng	0	26	ELECTED 1st round
Dianna Tang	0	17	CONTINUING
Ruffina Thilakaratne	0	27	ELECTED 1st round
Mandi Tong	0	12	CONTINUING
EXHAUSTED PILE:	0	0	
TOTALS:	-	143	

Count of first choices. The initial quota is 17.88. Candidates Angeliki Koliomichou, Betty Ng, and Ruffina Thilakaratne have reached the threshold and are elected. Candidates have surplus votes so surplus votes will be transferred for the next round.



### **ROUND -- 2nd**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Louise Greer	+0.72	13.72	CONTINUING
Dennis Ho	+2.88	19.88	ELECTED 2nd round
Angeliki Koliomichou	0	19.00	ELECTED 1st round
Sarah Lee	+2.88	10.88	CONTINUING
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	+0.72	4.72	CONTINUING
Betty Ng	0	26.00	ELECTED 1st round
Dianna Tang	+1.08	18.08	ELECTED 2nd round
Ruffina Thilakaratne	-9.12	17.88	ELECTED 1st round
Mandi Tong	+0.72	12.72	CONTINUING
EXHAUSTED PILE:	+0.12	0.12	
TOTALS:	-	143.00	

Count after transferring surplus votes from Ruffina Thilakaratne. Candidates Dennis Ho and Dianna Tang have reached the threshold and are elected. Candidates have surplus votes so surplus votes will be transferred for the next round.



### **ROUND -- 3rd**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Louise Greer	+1.41	15.13	CONTINUING
Dennis Ho	0	19.88	ELECTED 2nd round
Angeliki Koliomichou	0	19.00	ELECTED 1st round
Sarah Lee	+3.29	14.17	CONTINUING
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	+1.88	6.60	CONTINUING
Betty Ng	-8.12	17.88	ELECTED 1st round
Dianna Tang	0	18.08	ELECTED 2nd round
Ruffina Thilakaratne	0	17.88	ELECTED 1st round
Mandi Tong	+1.41	14.13	CONTINUING
EXHAUSTED PILE:	+0.13	0.25	
TOTALS:	-	143.00	

Count after transferring surplus votes from Betty Ng. Candidates have surplus votes, but since candidates can be safely eliminated, the transfer of surplus votes will be delayed and candidates will be eliminated and their votes transferred for the next round.



### **ROUND -- 4th**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS
Louise Greer	+0.47	15.60	CONTINUING
Dennis Ho	0	19.88	ELECTED 2nd round
Angeliki Koliomichou	0	19.00	ELECTED 1st round
Sarah Lee	+2.47	16.64	CONTINUING
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	-6.60	0	DEFEATED 4th round
Betty Ng	0	17.88	ELECTED 1st round
Dianna Tang	0	18.08	ELECTED 2nd round
Ruffina Thilakaratne	0	17.88	ELECTED 1st round
Mandi Tong	+0.36	14.49	CONTINUING
EXHAUSTED PILE:	+3.30	3.55	
TOTALS:	-	143.00	

Count after substage 3 of 3 of eliminating Yee Cheung Adrian Lo. Transferred votes with value 0.36. Candidates have surplus votes so surplus votes will be transferred for the next round.



### **ROUND -- 5th**

CANDIDATE	THIS ROUND	TOTAL	STATUS	
Louise Greer	+1.32	16.92	ELECTED 5th round	
Dennis Ho	-2.00	17.88	ELECTED 2nd round	
Angeliki Koliomichou	0	19.00	ELECTED 1st round	
Sarah Lee	+0.66	17.30	ELECTED 5th round	
Yee Cheung Adrian Lo	0	0	DEFEATED 4th round	
Betty Ng	0	17.88	ELECTED 1st round	
Dianna Tang	0	18.08	ELECTED 2nd round	
Ruffina Thilakaratne	0	17.88	ELECTED 1st round	
Mandi Tong	0	14.49	DEFEATED 5th round	
EXHAUSTED PILE:	+0.02	3.57		
TOTALS:	-	143.00		
count after transferring surplus votes from Dennis Ho. Candidates Louise Greer and Sarah Lee have reached the threshold and are elected.				

