

Notice of Poll

Nominations for the European Chapter elections have now closed. Valid nominations have been received for the following:

Chapter Chair

- Michalis Charalampous
- Waldemar Koehler
- Ian Mark Shaw
- James Smith

Hon. Treasurer

- Henry Robert Beech Mole
- Thomas Vonier

Hon. Secretary

Fernando Navarro Bidegain

As only one valid nomination was received, Fernando Navarro Bidegain has been elected unopposed.

Student Rep

Daniel Karol

As only one valid nomination was received, Daniel Karol has been elected unopposed.

Chapter Committee

- Bismark Bartels
- Carla Cabrera Fernandez
- Fatima Grand (von Gegerfelt)
- Rebecca Louise Halstead
- Darko Kahle
- Panayiotis Pachomiou
- Nibedita (Nita) Sharma
- Niels-Erik Wergin-Cheek
- David Wyld

Therefore, a ballot of eligible RIBA members will now be held for the Chapter Chair, Hon. Treasurer and the Chapter Committee between 9:00 on **Friday**, **11 April 2025** and 16:00 on **Thursday**, **24 April 2025**. More information about the candidates will be available on the election platform when voting opens.

We'll email you a link to your ballot paper on Friday, 11 April 2025 – so please keep an eye out for it arriving in your inbox.



If you require further information about the election or have not received your ballot paper by 12:00 on Saturday, 12 April 2025, please email elections@riba.org.

The Returning Officer

All time as BST.